Sony PS5 Announcement will take place in 2020: NO Hardware announcement at E3 2018

Sony has announced its E3 2018 Showtime recently. The E3 is an event is going to start from June 9 to 12. With the time schedule, we also got some interesting news for Sony PlayStation gamers. As we all are waiting to see next generation gaming console from Sony. Its been a while now, we are getting numerous rumors and leaks day after day and. Everyone is just excited to get hands-on world’s best gaming console.

Its just couple of days from the E3 2018 press conferences, we got some good and a big bad news for gamers. So, which one you wanna know first! Let’s start with the good news.

E3 2018 Press conference is going to be more about Sci-fi games!

Yes, the E3 conference will feature the launch of few most anticipating games all over the globe. We are going to see the launch of The Last of Us Part 2, Spider-Man, Ghost of Tsushima and Death Stranding. All these games developed for PlayStation platform.

Bad News for PS5 fans: Shawn Layden who is chairman of Sony Interactive Entertainment Worldwide studio came across with an announcement that “No new hardware announcement in E3 2018” which broke millions of hearts.

sony ps5, announcement, release date, launch, playstation 5

This news has disappointed all of us, we all are waiting for it from past many years and willing to see it in E3. Although Shawn didn’t say anything relating PS5 or console directly, eg. When they are planning or anything. We are seeing Sony PS5 console before 2020.

Apart from Sony, the E3 conference will also few more big companies looking to make some big announcement this year. Here’s the detailed schedule of E3 2018 conference.

E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule

Saturday, June 9

  • Electronic Arts — 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET

Sunday, June 10

  • Microsoft — 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
  • Bethesda — 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET

Monday, June 11

  • Square Enix — 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET
  • Ubisoft — 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
  • Sony — 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET

Tuesday, June 12

  • Nintendo — 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET

Sony PS5 2020 Announcement?

Well, as of now there is no official news that can make it rigid. But surely we are not going to see PlayStation 5 announcement this year. However, there are a bunch of rumors predicted it for next coming years. Ps 5 Console is going to be amazingly fast, 8k resolution, Virtual reality, new DRAM and new features. So, it may take a while from now, but it will worth waiting.

PlayStation5PS5 blog is dedicated to gamers all over the globe. We would like to see your reaction to this news. You can share your thoughts by commenting below.

We are also covering everything that you need to know about upcoming Sony PS5 console.

Sony PS5 Announcement Delayed: No Hardware Launch in E3 2018

Tagged on:                 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *